Nostalgia trip! Returning WHM saying hi!

New To The Server?
Wordman

Nostalgia trip! Returning WHM saying hi!

Post by Wordman » Tue Oct 03, 2017 9:20 pm

Hey guys! Played for years on release from 03-11 semi-casually. Mained mostly WHM and SCH. Not really happy with the way the game is now, so I'm going to check this out. I might switch it up a bit and do BRD. I love that theres a serverwide LS. It's my first time doing a private server. I'm not going to lie though, I'm slightly intimidated by the install process. I don't have POL installed, so I guess I'll just download the client from SE's site? I don't know. How foolproof is the install process?

Ionian

Re: Nostalgia trip! Returning WHM saying hi!

Post by Ionian » Tue Oct 03, 2017 9:28 pm

Dude ! It's very, very easy. Some other servers are more complicated but this one is seriously just a bunch of clicks. Go to the IRC if you have any trouble, and welcome !

Icon

Post by Icon » Tue Oct 03, 2017 9:40 pm

Assuming you're on a 64bit system (https://support.microsoft.com/en-us/hel ... sion-or-64) the install should be very easy as Ionian said, follow this guide:
https://kupoffxi.com/install/

Wordman

Post by Wordman » Wed Oct 04, 2017 7:31 am

Ionian wrote:
Tue Oct 03, 2017 9:28 pm
Dude ! It's very, very easy. Some other servers are more complicated but this one is seriously just a bunch of clicks. Go to the IRC if you have any trouble, and welcome !
Oh, cool. Glad to hear that it's simple. I'm going to mess around w/ it this weekend some.

Servo

Post by Servo » Wed Oct 04, 2017 12:51 pm

I hope you enjoy it!

I know the install process is pretty daunting, but the Kupo instructions are straight forward.. you should be fine ^_^