Ashita Failing Boot?

Come Here To Ask Questions
Post Reply
Dezmo73
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Sep 20, 2017 7:11 pm

Ashita Failing Boot?

Post by Dezmo73 » Wed Sep 20, 2017 7:27 pm

Hi there. I'm trying to get the game to run and for some reason, whenever I try to get the game to run, I get a set of commands as follows:
Connected to Server
Resolving host: DESKTOP -QKICSCS
Sending account id...
Hairpin fix applied!
Closing....

And then nothing happens. What am I doing wrong?

Icon
Posts: 452
Joined: Wed Feb 08, 2017 2:26 am

Re: Ashita Failing Boot?

Post by Icon » Wed Sep 20, 2017 7:46 pm

If you used our installation package I would just reinstall to the same directory making sure to use the installer as admin. Also once installed make sure you have direct play enabled.

Dezmo73
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Sep 20, 2017 7:11 pm

Re: Ashita Failing Boot?

Post by Dezmo73 » Wed Sep 20, 2017 7:50 pm

I'm currently retrying from step one. How do I enable direct play?

Icon
Posts: 452
Joined: Wed Feb 08, 2017 2:26 am

Re: Ashita Failing Boot?

Post by Icon » Wed Sep 20, 2017 8:01 pm


Cabbage
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Sep 22, 2017 3:59 am

Re: Ashita Failing Boot?

Post by Cabbage » Fri Sep 22, 2017 4:00 am

I was getting this also until I disabled my firewall.

Post Reply